Yes, Brownell Talbot is older than the state of Nebraska, but what really sets us apart is our faculty and staff. All the adults on our campus are passionate about our mission and vision. Faculty and staff members are actively interested in knowing every student as an individual and providing the support and encouragement needed to nurture each student’s unique version of success. This is demonstrated in faculty and staff’s involvement in school life, with many serving as advisors, coaches, and sponsors for clubs and activities.

Executive Team

The executive team, led by Dr. Kristi Gibbs, Head of School, collectively provides leadership and direction for the school, overseas academic programming, financial management, philanthropic support, and ensures the school achieves its stated mission and vision.

  • Kristi N. Gibbs, Ed.D., Head of School
  • Crystal Vaught, Ed.D., Assistant Head of Academics
  • Shari Jensen, Executive Director of Business and Finance

Academic Leadership

The Academic Leadership Team plays a vital role in guiding the school's mission and strategic direction by maintaining academic standards, supporting teacher development, and fostering student growth through social emotional learning and co-curricular activities.

  • Crystal Vaught, Ed.D., Assistant Head of Academics - primary contact for Early Years - grade 4
  • Bill Harrell, Dean of Students - primary contact for grades 5-8
  • Meg Harms, Dean of Students - primary contact for grades 9-12
  • Jeff Rohrig, Activities Director
  • Deb Madden, Director of Auxiliary Programs
  • Brianna Vander Vorst, Director of Guidance and College Counseling
  • Angie Vetter, Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for charting the school’s course and for being strategic and future-focused about how BT delivers the educational experience we all want for our students, families, faculty and staff, and school community.

  • Christopher Hedican, chair
  • Megan Belcher, vice-chair
  • Jerry Reimer, treasurer
  • Gale Etherton - secretary
  • Laura Crosby
  • Marc DuBois
  • Stephen George
  • Chip James II, ’88
  • Deepak Khazanchi
  • Rudy Kotula
  • Nikhil Mehta
  • Karalee Picard
  • Pirzada Sattar
  • Shikhar Saxena, x'99
  • Lori Scott
  • Corrie Shumaker
  • David Welch
  • Renee Wessels
  • Brian Wood