About UsAdmissionsCampus LifeAcademicsAthleticsArtsAlumniParentsSupport BTQuicklinks
Upper School
Middle School
Lower School
Brownell Talbot
Home >
Academics > Upper School > Upper School Calendar
page tools :

 

 

 


UPPER SCHOOL CALENDAR
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • Holiday Break - NO CLASSES

      OFFICE HOURS: 8am - 3:30pm

      OFFICE CLOSED: Dec 24, 25, 31 & Jan 1

    Thursday - January 2, 2014
    • Holiday Break - NO CLASSES

      OFFICE HOURS: 8am - 3:30pm

      OFFICE CLOSED: Dec 24, 25, 31 & Jan 1

    Friday - January 3, 2014
    • Holiday Break - NO CLASSES

      OFFICE HOURS: 8am - 3:30pm

      OFFICE CLOSED: Dec 24, 25, 31 & Jan 1

    Monday - January 6, 2014
    • CLASSES RESUME
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    • College Alumni Panel for Jrs & Srs 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMSee Mrs. Evert for details
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • Prospective Students Shadow Day contact Admissions for details
    Friday - January 31, 2014
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - NO CLASSES

      Lower School 8am-5pm  Parents will register on line (More information coming)

      MS/US: 10am-1pm & 3-6pm in the field house

  • Wednesday - February 5, 2014
    • In-School Open House 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Saturday - February 8, 2014
    • Entrance Exams for Grades 1-6 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 12, 2014
    • Sophomore Parent Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMSee Mrs. Evert for details
    Friday - February 14, 2014
    • Professional Development - NO CLASSES
    Monday - February 17, 2014
    • MID-WINTER BREAK - NO CLASSES
    Saturday - February 22, 2014
    • Kindergarten Round-up 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Early Childhood Open House 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday - March 4, 2014
    • All School Chapel for Appreciation Week Time TBA
    Friday - March 7, 2014
    • End of Quarter Three
    Monday - March 10, 2014
    • Freshman Parent Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMSee Mrs. Evert for details
    Monday - March 17, 2014
    • Early Dismissal

      11:30 Lower School  / 11:45 Upper and Middle School

    • Teacher / Staff In-Service Afternoon - Details TBA
    • Dr. Zhao 7:00 PMTicket available
    Tuesday - March 18, 2014
    • Science Fair 4:15 PM to 5:15 PMSee Mr. Mayo for details
    Monday - March 24, 2014
    • SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30AM-3:30PM
    Tuesday - March 25, 2014
    • SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30AM-3:30PM
    Wednesday - March 26, 2014
    • SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30AM-3:30PM
    Thursday - March 27, 2014
    • SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30AM-3:30PM
    Friday - March 28, 2014
    • SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30AM-3:30PM
  • Friday - April 4, 2014
    • Senior Trip Detail to come
    • VERACROSS ENROLLMENT TRAINING TWO SESSIONS: 8-9 a.m. AND 8-9 p.m. in the Lower School Computer Lab
    Saturday - April 5, 2014
    • Senior Trip Detail to come
    Sunday - April 6, 2014
    • Senior Trip Detail to come
    Friday - April 11, 2014
    Saturday - April 12, 2014
    Sunday - April 13, 2014
    Thursday - April 17, 2014
    • Professional Development - NO CLASSES OFFICE HOURS: 7:30am - 4:30pm
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    • Good Friday - NO CLASSES OFFICE CLOSED
    Monday - April 21, 2014
    • CLASSES RESUME
  • Friday - May 2, 2014
    • Rally For the Arts 7:00 PMmore details coming
    Friday - May 9, 2014
    • GALA - EARLY DISMISSAL

      LS: 11:30am

      MS/US 11:45am

    Friday - May 16, 2014
    • Prom Details - TBA
    Thursday - May 22, 2014
    • Activities Banquet

      Social time 6pm, dinner at 6:30pm.  

      More information will be coming

    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • MEMORIAL DAY - NO CLASSES OFFICE CLOSED
    Thursday - May 29, 2014
    • MS Celebration More details coming
    Friday - May 30, 2014
    • 150th Baccalaureate & Commencement

      Baccalaureate 9:45am

      Commencement 10:30am

Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2014  >
All School Calendar


Brownell-Talbot School • 400 North Happy Hollow Boulevard • Omaha, NE • 68132 • 402.556.3772 • FAX 402.553.2994

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite